Accueil » Butternut gratin

Butternut gratin

Butternut gratin

Gratin de courge butternut

l Switch language for recipe in French l

Butternut squash is a variety of musky squash . It is very tasty unlike the pumpkin that has only the interest of being carved during the evening of  » Trick or treat !  » 🎃🎃🎃 !!! Butternut has a very fine taste, between butter and chestnuts , and its texture is between the pumpkin and potato . It has the form of a plump bottle, peels off easily with a vegetable peeler, and has few seeds (in the plump part) . It can be prepared in soup, salad, gratin or roasted in the oven. Raw, grated it can be added in a mixed salad : green salad , feta or beets, walnuts for example. From a caloric standpoint it has only 45 cal per 100g . I think you will eat butternut squash this fall!

courge butternut

I suggest to taste the butternut squash today in a simple recipe , a butternut gratin . You can add whatever you like : plain,ham, smoked ham, bacon, Swiss cheese or other cheeses , minced beef meat … Just keep the cream base and cheese on top to brown .

Butternut gratin

4 servings

Preparation time: 10 min, Cooking time: 35 min

Ingredients

  • 1 butternut
  • 70g bacon
  • 33cl light cooking cream
  • 60g grated cheddar
  • Salt and pepper
  • Coarse salt

PREPARATION

  • Peel the butternut et cut its 2 ends.

Gratin de courge butternut

  • Cut the butternut in 2, in the middle of its length. The upper part doesn’t contain seed, cut this part into large cube. Cut the bottom in 2, remove the seeds with a spoon and cut into large cube.

Gratin de courge butternut  Gratin de courge butternut

  • Put the butternut cubes in a saucepan, add a pinch of coarse salt and cover with water. Bring to boil and cook over medium heat until the squash glides on a knife (15-20 min).

Gratin de courge butternut

 

  • Drain in a sieve.
  • Put back in the saucepan and mash the butternut with a potato crush . Remove water excess with a tablespoon. In a baking dish, lightly buttered, add drained and mashed butternut squash, cream, browned bacon and 30g cheddar. Add salt and pepper and mix.

Gratin de courge butternut

  • Sprinkle with 30g of grated cheddar.

Gratin de courge butternut

  • Bake at 200 ° C until the cheese browns.

Gratin de courge butternut




References:

https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Doubeurre

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Accueil » Gratin de courge butternut

Gratin de courge butternut

Gratin de courge butternut

Gratin de courge butternut

l Switch language for recipe in English l

La courge butternut, aussi appelée courge doubeurre, est une variété de courge musquée. Elle est très gouteuse contrairement à sa cousine la citrouille qui ne présente que l’intérêt d’être sculptée lors de la soirée des « Trick or treat ! »,🎃🎃🎃 !!! La Butternut a un goût très fin, entre le beurre et la châtaigne,et une texture entre le potiron et la pomme de terre. Elle présente la forme d’une bouteille dodue, se pèle plutôt facilement avec un économe, et possède peu de graines (dans la partie dodue). On ne jette donc pas grand chose. Elle se prépare cuite, en soupe, en salade, en gratin ou rôtie au four. Crue, elle peut se râper pour être mélangée dans une salade composée: salade verte, feta ou encore betterave, noix. D’un point de vue calorique elle ne possède que 45 cal pour 100g. Autant dire que vous allez manger de la courge butternut cette automne!

courge butternut

Je vous propose de gouter aujourd’hui cette courge butternut, dans une recette toute simple, en gratin. Vous pouvez agrémenter ce gratin à votre guise: nature,jambon blanc, jambon cru, emmenthal ou autres fromages, viande de boeuf hachée… Conservez tout de même la base crème et fromage sur le dessus pour faire gratiner.

Gratin de courge butternut

Pour 4 personnes

Temps de préparation: 10 min, Temps de cuisson: 35 min

Ingredients

  • 1 courge butternut
  • 70g d’allumettes de jambon
  • 33cl crème légère épaisse Elle & Vire
  • 60g d’emmenthal rapé
  • Sel et poivre
  • Gros sel

PREPARATION

  • Peler la courge butternut et couper ses 2 extrémités.

Gratin de courge butternut

  • Couper la courge en 2, au milieu de sa longueur. La partie haute ne contient pas de graine, couper cette partie en gros cube. Pour la partie basse, couper en 2, ôter les graines à l’aide d’une cuillère à soupe puis couper en gros cube.

Gratin de courge butternut  Gratin de courge butternut

  • Mettre les cubes de butternut dans une casserole, ajouter une pincée de gros sel et recouvrir d’eau. Porter à ébullition et faire cuire à feu moyen jusqu’à ce que la courge glisse lorsque l’on y plante un couteau (15 à 20 min).

Gratin de courge butternut

  • Egoutter à la passoire. Remettre dans la casserole et écraser la courge à l’aide d’un écrase purée. Oter l’eau excédentaire à l’aide d’une cuillère à soupe.
  • Dans un plat à gratin, légèrement beurré, ajouter la courge butternut écrasée et égouttée, la crème, 30g d’emmenthal et les allumettes de jambon que vous aurez fait revenir au préalable à la poêle. Saler et poivrer puis mélanger.

Gratin de courge butternut

  • Saupoudrer de 30g d’emmenthal rapé.

Gratin de courge butternut

  • Enfourner à 200°C jusqu’à ce que le fromage gratine.

Gratin de courge butternut




References:

https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Doubeurre

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.